Advisory board

CO2 Forum Advisory Board 

The ambition of the Forum is to tackle global issues in a global context, relying on excellence in academia, businesses success-stories  and impacting  policy orienters . 

Our adisory board reflects by its geographical diversity such  excellence in triple helix composition: 

-Business Actors
-Academic scientists
-Policy orienters


Sang-Eon PARK

Director of Laboratory of Nano-Green Catalysis and Nano Center for Fine Chemicals Fusion Technology

Rajendra Kumar PACHAURI

Chair of the Nobel Peace Prize-winning Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC)

Thomas E. MÜLLER

Head of CAT Catalytic Center


Head of Research at CDC Climat

Gernot KLOTZ

Executive Director Research & Innovation

John Bøgild HANSEN

Senior Advisor to Management in the Company Management of Haldor


Chemical Engineer with a Doctorate in Physical Chemistry


CO2Forum vice-chair, Expert in business innovation and issue management

Donald DePAOLO

Professor of Geochemistry at UC Berkeley

Gabriele CENTI

Full professor of Industrial Chemistry at the University of Messina, Italy

Matthias BELLER

Professor, Universität Rostock, Germany

Jean-Marie BASSET

Founder and the Director of the KAUST Catalysis Center

Michele ARESTA

Professor of Inorganic Chemistry at the University of Bari

George ANTOS

Director of the Catalysis and Biocatalysis Program in the Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental and Transport Systems Division of the Engineering Directorate at the U.S. National Science Foundation